cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Wave55
Pit Crew

Pontiac memorabilia collector

I have been collecting any thing related to the Pontiac car for the past 50 years. Presently have over 10k pieces plus 4 cars. Still on the look out for interesting items . Would love to shear stories and photos of related Pontiac items and cars.

16 REPLIES 16
CarciergeReggie
Hagerty Employee

I Love it! Let me share a couple items to start this off. The first photo is of my Fathers 1969 Pontiac Grand Prix SJ. A testament of how generous my father is, he loaned the car to his brother-in-law (my uncle TJ) to drive to Prom at Lake Fenton HS circa 1969.  

CarciergeReggie_0-1630676977070.png

CarciergeReggie
Hagerty Employee

Wave 55 since you are a collector of Pontiac related pieces, perhaps you can tell me about these items I recently picked up. There are four prints and a really cool book cover. What can you tell me about these?   

CarciergeReggie_1-1630677165528.pngCarciergeReggie_2-1630677209037.pngCarciergeReggie_3-1630677253000.pngCarciergeReggie_4-1630677290822.pngCarciergeReggie_5-1630677321062.pngCarciergeReggie_6-1630677371232.png

Wave55
Pit Crew

Cannot tell much from photo. Appears to be a mailing that was authorized by Pontiac after people requested information on the Pontiac line. You did not mention size? Are they like dealer showroom pictures or smaller?

DUB6
Racer

@Wave55 , you can find my Pontiac story and pics posted elsewhere on this site!  I even tried to get some folks started posting pics of their Pontiac nameplates and other such items, but that kind of fizzled 🙄