cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hagerty
Hagerty Employee

Your handy 1967-69 Chevrolet Camaro buyer's guide | Hagerty Media

It's one thing to fire back when your biggest competitor makes something as groundbreaking as the Mustang "pony car," but it's another thing entirely to kick off a half-century-long rivalry. Far more than a platform with roots in the Chevrolet Nova, the Chevrolet Camaro was an impressive package with plenty of options for personalization and high-performance prowess.
https://www.hagerty.com/media/buying-and-selling/your-handy-1967-69-chevrolet-camaro-buyers-guide/
11 REPLIES 11
jcav48
Pit Crew

I'm not an expert, but as I recall, 1967 Z-28's did not have any engine badges on their fenders.(which would have been near the doors on a '67). The 3 photos in this article that show '67 Z-28's back this up.
Sajeev
Community Manager

I think you are right, I am making that change now! 

Smokefoot55
Intermediate Driver

Good informational video. However, some of the information is technically incorrect. The 1st gen Camaro arrived as a '67 model. The first Chevy II that used many of the same components was a '68 model. So it would be more correct to say that the Chevy II utilized many Camaro components rather than the other way around. The '62 to '67 Chevy II's were significantly different.
cdkrek
Intermediate Driver

Except the Camaro, rushed to market to compete with the Mustang, used bits from the ‘68 Chevy II, which was already in development.
oldmustangs49
Pit Crew