cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hagerty
Hagerty Employee

My long (and nearly forgotten) Vanagon chapter | Hagerty Media

My automotive life has been painted mainly with brushstrokes of 1970s-era BMWs used as enthusiast cars, and whatever low-priced, high-mileage, standard-transmission BMW crossed my path and found itself as a daily driver for a few years. There was also a succession of a half-dozen Suburbans used as vacation/beach-assault/tow vehicles.
https://www.hagerty.com/media/opinion/the-hack-mechanic/my-long-and-nearly-forgotten-vanagon-chapter...
10 REPLIES 10
Al
Intermediate Driver

Great story! I've been diving Beetles for 50 years, but never really wanted a Bus
petersalt
Intermediate Driver

Great idea!
I've been toying with using an air/water-tight beetle
as a diving bell for getting down into the warm Gulf
of Mexico depths. How does your application work??
toy83h2ssj53
Intermediate Driver