cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leno: Stop believing illogical automotive myths

A few years ago, I was down at the Honda motorcycle dealership and an older guy pulls in riding what appears to be a new Honda, except that it sounded horrible. Also, there was no front fender and no front brake. We got to talking and he told me that front brakes are dangerous, that they’ll send you right over the handlebars, and there was no way he was risking that. Never mind that the front brakes do something like 70 percent of the stopping on a bike. I just nodded...

Read the full article on Hagerty.com:

https://www.hagerty.com/media/entertainment/leno-stop-believing-illogical-automotive-myths/

Replies (3)

Replies (3)

I was a mechanic in a past life, and the number of times people would ignore the mechanic and go with whatever their brother-in-law jimbob said used to crack me up. One of my biggest pet peeves is when people add stuff to their oil and then tell me I should do the same. I tell them if it was any good it would already be in the oil, but that usually doesn't go far.

Intermediate Driver