Louisiana has a physical inspection requirement which is just making sure the VIN (or chassis # [I imported a Japanese van which I registered as a classic car]) is correct between the car and paperwork. That is the only physical inspection. No need to have an inspection sticker. Never have to renew your registration. No limitations on usage - just has to be 25+ years old and have stock parts.
As far as the car club rule, that is bogus as presented in this article. To register a car as antique in LA, you either have to have stock parts as sworn before a notary OR be part of a car club. Pretty easy.
The rules did not change between when this article was published and when I went through this process in early 2020.
You have NC wrong. AV-66 Application for Antique Automobile Value Exclusion under North Carolina General Statute 105-330.9 gives the value of any classic car as the lesser of value or $500.
Plus, Antique Vehicles Vehicles 30 years old or older may qualify for an antique automobile license plate. Those vehicles with an antique automobile license plate are exempt from both annual safety and emissions inspections. NCDOR
I'd have to disagree with Wisconsin being #26, and Minnesota being number 1. In Wisconsin, you can pretty much drive whenever and for whatever you want, other than you can't drive in January. MN is pretty much restricted to "special events". WI isn't terrible for registration costs - $220 for your first collector, and you never need to renew your plates. I have a 1993 Taurus wagon in excellent condition, and the limitations are low enough that its going to be worth it to register it, for use as casual driving, sightseeing, and camping in the back. In Mich and MN, it seems that even that isn't really allowed.
Your data are incorrect for Maine. There is no inspection requirement for cars with antique plates. I would also suggest that your entire point system, on which this article is based, is remarkably flawed in its construction.