cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5 winter motorcycle projects to start thinking about now

Summer is prime time to sell off some of the junk in your garage. Or basement. That way, when winter arrives you can buy a project motorcycle or three (it happens) to store in that newfound space. We don’t all have heated garages, but rolling a two-wheeled machine right into your basement puts everyone on a level playing field. Let’s look at what options are out there now, so you can spend the dark months ahead working instead of shopping.

Read the full article on Hagerty.com:

https://www.hagerty.com/media/motorcycles/5-winter-motorcycle-projects-to-start-thinking-about-now/

Replies (13)

Replies (13)

I had a 1993 CT70 that was a blat for me and the wife when wee lived in the woods. But the grandsons ran it nonstop almost for years. Never a problem with it.

Pit Crew

My first mini bike was a 1969 Honda 50. Blue I started riding 1970 5 years old that little mini bike never failed. Those little things would go and go. In 78 I moved over to three wheelers Honda 90cc. Lots of fun and miles of room when we left California moved to Albuquerque NM. After school I would ride all over the West Mesa with a friend. Next door to our neighborhood Al and Bobby Unser's Homes and Little Al who I met friend of my friend Chuck. We rode my Honda three wheeler chasing rabbits every now and then. Fun times 

Passenger

I was looking at these and the mini trail 70 in 2017.  Wanted to get something to tootle around town with.  I live in a small rural town.  After looking at the prices I sad no and looked new.  2017 Honda Grom.  125 cc.  Yes, it's a motorcycle, not a mini bike but the bang for the buck could not be beat.  Another $500 in options to make it look like a racer.  Total investment $3700.  Brand new, 124 mpg, fuel injected.  That's a lot of gas with the left-over money.

New Driver